The fear repeller

The Lord is my light and salvation

We were driving on North Carolina highway 12 on the Outerbanks.  With water on either side of us, the wind kicking up, fear crept in as all I saw was water and a narrow road ahead. We came into the town of Merlo Beach and saw the destruction of  hurricane Irene.  I could imagine the fear of the residents as the wind and waves caused destruction.

Realizing that the Lord is my stronghold through all kinds of situations is a fear repeller. Yes, there will be difficulties that we will wonder how to get through but with God on my side I am in His stronghold.

Whom or what shall I fear?

This entry was posted in inspirational, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The fear repeller

  1. Lisa says:

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this verse. It is one of my absolute favorites! Great picture to go with it.

  2. Thanks for the reminder that God is my refuge and stronghold!! Sometimes I get too centered
    on the fears and forget to ask God for help. I think of all the survivors’ stories of last week’s
    tornadoes. I’m sure there were many prayers going up to God to keep them safe.

  3. Mark says:

    Thanks for the inspiration – good to hear from you again!

  4. Liz says:

    Great photo and perfect quote. He really is our stronghold, never wavering, even in the storms of life, He is our light and our refuge! Lovely reminder

  5. bettyl says:

    I, too, love this verse. Your photo is wonderful.

  6. Katie Lloyd says:

    So true! In Him I feel safe…in Him I AM safe!

Leave a Reply

