I lift my eyes!

I will lift my eyesIt is so easy to see only the every day drudgery. But when I lift my eyes up to see what God would want me to see; wow, it’s a different perspective!  Life isn’t always easy, in fact it can be rough! But life from Gods perspective is better! He has the best view and knows what is best for us! Our God knows how He will get us through those rough patches. Lift your eyes to the almighty, powerful, loving heavenly Father and see how your perspective changes!

This entry was posted in Devotion, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I lift my eyes!

  1. I love this picture!! It’s a dramatic visualization of the Bible verse.
    I needed to hear that verse this morning. Going kind of slow and not feeling focused but guess what? I haven’t taken any time with God and His Word yet. I will now. Thanks for the reminder.

  2. Ewa says:

    great words and the photo!

  3. i love this…when our eyes are fixed on HIM then our view is drastically different…nice work!!

  4. Mari says:

    love the perspective. And what a great reminder =)

  5. Jenn says:

    Awesome combination! That picture is just fabulous. My goodness we serve an amazing God!!!

  6. Katie L. says:

    My goodness what a fantastic photo and verse! Are those the Sequoia trees? I’ve been to them at least once…and I remember gazing up them like that!

  7. Leanna says:

    awesome pic and scripture to go with it!!

  8. bettyl says:

    Thanks for posting this wonderful thought. I certainly needed it today.

  9. Katie Lloyd says:

    This is beautiful!! Who better to trust than the One who created everything?!

  10. Lisa says:

    love this picture, the perspective it fantastic, and the verse wonderfaul a great pair

  11. Courtney says:

    This is fantastic! The scripture fits perfectly!

Leave a Reply

