What a friend you have in Jesus!

Rose Parade Float

What a friend I have in Jesus!

What are the characteristics of a good friend?  I think of someone who is there when I really need them, accepts me even when I’m a bit weird, laughs with me,  encourages me, tells me to get my act together, challenges me, knows me better than most people and holds me accountable.  I’ve described what Jesus is in my life.  He does all of these things and more to perfection.  Jesus loves me so much that He died on the cross to take away all of the things I do wrong.  The love that He has for me is hard to describe.  I pray that you too can experience and know the love that Jesus has for you! Happy New Year!

This entry was posted in Devotion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What a friend you have in Jesus!

  1. Mark says:

    And to think He desires to be a friend – unconditionally – of everyone!

  2. phyllis says:

    I’m so thankful that Jesus is my friend. He is so loving. It is a blessing to know
    that He cares about each part of my life. My prayer is that all my family will have no
    doubt that Jesus is their Savior and their best friend.
    I really enjoyed seeing the picture of the float !!

  3. Deb says:

    Love your devotion. Yes, there is nothing better than a friend who loves unconditionally as my goof-ups are quite frequent. Smile. Great seeing you in church. You your hubby were in our thoughts and prayers.

    • Thanks Deb! Friends are such a blessing! It was great to see you! We appreciate the prayers!!! Feel our hugs across the miles and know that we are praying for you that you will feel the comfort and peace that comes from our heavenly Father!

Leave a Reply

