Change is in the air!

Change is in the air!

Autumn is here!  Where I live there are faFallntastic colors in the trees, the geese are flying in formation,  activity of the farmers in the fields is intense and the temperatures are crisp and cool. These changes we may love, but we know winter follows and that change we may not like!

There is change happening in our families too.  The baby is starting to roll or crawl.  The toddler is starting to climb which means nothing is safe!  The 5/6 year old started school and the outside influences multiply. The relationship with our husbands or other family members may be strained. The list goes on how things change in our lives. Some we love and others are hard to handle.

In our changing world we can rejoice that there is one thing that is constant and unchanging! Hebrews 13:8 Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.

Our Savior and His promises don’t change!  He loves us with an unfailing love!

Enjoy the fall changes and the unchanging love of your Lord Jesus Christ!

Happy Autumn!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Change is in the air!

  1. Mark says:

    Thanks for the reminder!

  2. phyllis says:

    You’re right about Jesus’ love never changing for us. What a gift!
    I enjoyed your devotion on Reflections also. I find it hard to reflect because it means
    looking back and seeing how I probably messed things up. I’m thankful that God forgives me even when I find it hard to forgive myself. Please keep reminding me that things will be o.k. and that God’s in charge. Thanks.

    • God does forgive us our past mistakes! Isn’t that awesome? But I have to learn to block those pop up thoughts of the things I messed up because God has already washed them away. Only if I still need to learn from them is it good to let them pop up again. But its hard to block them sometimes.

Leave a Reply

